We will be starting on:
by www.read-a-thon.com

About Us

Sharon Education Foundation (SEF), is an independent nonprofit [501(c)(3)] organization run by parent volunteers. Through private fundraising SEF supports public education in Sharon by funding programs that deliver innovation and excitement into the classroom and town. 

SEF funds a broad range of projects across the entire public school district, partnering with local PTOs and other non-profit organizations to bring exciting learning experiences to our children.  If something works well in one school, we bring it to others. Since 2012 SEF has awarded grants totaling more than $170,000 for our children and our community!

Not only does SEF fund grants directly at the school level, but SEF also brings educational programs to Sharon. Through our Speaker Series SEF brings experts to the community to discuss hot topic issues regarding child and youth development.  Past speakers have included John Halligan on bullying and teen cyber awareness; the “Race to Nowhere” documentary; Dr. Michael Thompson, child psychologist and NY Times author; Peg Dawson, Special Education expert, Diana Cutaia, sports educator and trainer; Chris Herron on substance abuse and addiction, and many more.

When it comes to community, SEF bestows annual scholarships to graduating high school seniors as well as an award to a community member who has made an impact in the lives of children through dedication and personal involvement.

Our Mission

The Sharon Education Foundation (SEF) enhances, enriches and supports public education in Sharon by funding educational, recreational and community programs that deliver innovation and excitement into the classroom and beyond.


Our funding benefits all Sharon schools and our collaborative approach strengthens the entire community.

SEF’s Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer community stakeholders who are committed to lifelong learning and sound fiscal management.

S-Supporting Education

E-Engaging Educators

F-Funding the Future

Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors represents a broad cross section of the community including professionals, business leaders, alumni and community activists. All share a common commitment — to ensure that the standard of excellence that has been the hallmark of the Sharon schools continues.

If you share the same ideals, commitment to educational excellence and wish to contribute in any way, please contact us.

Jacqueline Modiste


Melissa Trudeau


Charlotte Hogan


Amy Clayman



Yanlai Chen

Susan Friedman

TrishPierre Goldman

Maureen Silverleib

Heena Trivedi

Julie Weil